PEDA - Pennsylvania Economic Development Association

2018 Board of Directors

PEDA Officers

  • President
    James Becker
    Executive Director
    Economic Progress Alliance of Crawford County
    789 Bessemer Street
    Meadville, PA 16335
    814-333-2299
    814-337-8282 (fax)
    jbecker@epacc.net
  • 1st Vice President
    Laura Goodrich Cairns
    Marketing Director
    Delaware County Commerce Center
    100 West Sixth Street, Suite 100
    Media, PA 19063
    610-566-2225
    610-566-7337 (fax)
    lgcairns@delcopa.org
  • 2nd Vice President
    Vito Gallo
    Assistant VP for State Relations

    Lehigh University
    301 Broadway
    Bethlehem, PA 18015
    610-758-5801
    610-758-6838 (fax)
    vgg2@lehigh.edu
  • Secretary/Treasurer
    Michael Grigalonis
    Chief Operating Officer 
    Chester County Economic Development Council
    737 Constitution Drive
    Exton, PA 19341
    610-458-5700
    mgrigalonis@ccedcpa.com
  • Immediate Past President
    Pamela Shupp
    President
    Greater Reading Economic Partnership
    201 Penn Street, Suite 502
    Reading, PA 19601
    610-376-4237
    610-376-4238 (fax)
    pamela@greaterreading.com

Directors (Voting Members)

  • Kevin Abrams
    Executive Director
    Northern Tier Regional Planning & Development Commission
    312 Main Street
    Towanda, PA 18848
    570-265-1500
    570-265-7585 (fax)
    abrams@northerntier.org
  • John Biemiller
    Vice President
    Economic Development Company of Lancaster County
    100 South Queen Street, PO Box 1558
    Lancaster, PA 17608-1558
    717-397-4046
    717-293-3159 (fax)
    biemiller@edclancaster.com
  • Michelle Bisbing
    Director of Marketing
    Pocono Mountains Economic Development Corporation
    701 Main Street, Suite 407
    Stroudsburg, PA 18360
    570-839-1992
    570-839-6681 (fax)
  • Christian Conroy 
    State Director
    Pennsylvania SBDC
    3819-33 Chestnut Street, Suite 325
    Philadelphia, PA 19104-3238
    215-898-1219
    215-573-2135 (fax)
    cconroy@wharton.upenn.edu
  • Phil Eastman
    Director of Economic Development
    PECO, an Exelon Company
    2301 Market Street, S-16-3
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    215-841-5640
    215-841-5661 (fax)
    phil.eastman@exeloncorp.com
  • Eric Esoda 
    President & CEO
    Northeastern Pennsylvania Industrial Resource Center
    75 Young Street
    Hanover Township, PA 18706
    570-704-0012
    570-819-8931 (fax)
    eric@nepirc.com
  • Ryan Glenn
    Director of Statewide Initiatives
    Ben Franklin Technology Partners
    1010 North 7th St. Suite 307
    Harrisburg, PA 17102
    717-948-4317 Office
    ryanglenn@benfranklin.org
  • Kenetha Hansen
    VP Economic Development
    York County Economic Alliance
    144 Roosevelt Avenue
    York, PA 17401
    (717) 848-4000
    khansen@ycea-pa.org


  • Dawn Ferrante Hart
    Director, Department of Community and Economic Development
    City of Easton
    123 South Third Street, 3rd Floor
    Easton, PA 18042
    dhart@easton-pa.gov
  • Steve McKnight
    President & CEO
    Altoona - Blair County Development Corp
    3900 Industrial Park Drive
    Altoona, PA 16602
    814-944-6113
    814-946-0157 (fax)

    stevem@abcdcorp.com
  • Patrick Miller
    Executive Vice President
    Altoona - Blair County Development Corp
    3900 Industrial Park Drive
    Altoona, PA 16602
    814-944-6113
    814-946-0157 (fax)
    patm@abcdcorp.org 
  • Doug Myers
    Manager, Community & Economic Development
    FirstEnergy Corporation
    2800 Pottsville Pike, PO Box 16001
    Reading, PA 19612-6001
    610-921-6997
    330-315-9209 (fax)
    drmyers@firstenergycorp.com
  • Richard Novotny
    Executive Director
    Erie County RDA-CAIDC-CIBA
    1524 Enterprise Road
    Corry, PA 16407
    814-664-3884
    814-664-3885 (fax)
    novo@corryidc.org
  • Melissa Stone
    Vice President of Economic Development
    Capital Region Economic Development Corporation (CREDC)
    3211 North Front Street, Suite 201
    Harrisburg, PA 17110
    717-213-5042
    717-232-5184 (fax)
    melissa@hbgrc.org
  • Robert Swales
    Chief Executive Officer
    Clearly Ahead Development
    511 Spruce Street, Suite 5
    Clearfield, PA 16830
    814-768-7838, ext. 204
    814-768-7338 (fax)
    rswales@clearlyahead.com
  • Arthur Tintori 
    Managing Director, Financial Services
    Catalyst Connection
    2000 Technology Drive
    Pittsburgh, PA 15219
    412-918-4221
    412-687-2791 (fax)
    atintori@catalystconnection.org
  • Ryan Unger
    President and CEO
    Team Pennsylvania Foundation
    240 N. 3rd Street, 2nd Floor
    Harrisburg, PA 17101
    717-233-1375
    717-233-0986 (fax)
    ryan@teampa.com
  • Katrina Vincent
    Vice President of Real Estate & COO
    Erie County Redevelopment Authority
    900 State Street, Suite 007
    Erie, PA 16501
    814-664-3884
    814-664-3885 (fax)
    Katrina@ErieRedevelopment.com
  • Dan Weaver
    President and Executive Director
    PIOGA
    115 VIP Drive, Suite 210
    Northridge Office Plaza II
    Wexford, PA 15090
    724-903-7306
    724-933-7306

    dan@pioga.org 


  • Mary Beth Wood
    Executive Director
    Wayne Economic Development Corporation
    32 Commercial Street, Suite 1
    Honesdale, PA 18431
    570-253-2537
    570-253-0818 (fax)
    mbw@wedcorp.org  

Committee Chairs (non voting members except where noted above)

  • Advocacy/Government Relations
    Katrina Vincent
    Vice President of Real Estate & COO
    Erie County Redevelopment Authority
    900 State Street, Suite 007
    Erie, PA 16501
    814-664-3884
    814-664-3885 (fax)
    Katrina@ErieRedevelopment.com
  • Awards
    Pamela Shupp
    President
    Greater Reading Economic Partnership
    201 Penn Street, Suite 502
    Reading, PA 19601
    610-376-4237
    610-376-4238 (fax)
    pamela@greaterreading.com
  • Conference
    Michelle Bisbing
    Director of Marketing
    Pocono Mountains Economic Development Corporation
    701 Main Street, Suite 407
    Stroudsburg, PA 18360
    570-839-1992
    570-839-6681 (fax)
  • Finance
    Michael Grigalonis
    Chief Operating Officer 
    Chester County Economic Development Council
    737 Constitution Drive
    Exton, PA 19341
    610-458-5700
    mgrigalonis@ccedcpa.com
  • IDC Regions
    John Kingsley
    Vice President, Finance
    Lehigh Valley Economic Development Corporation
    2158 Avenue C, Suite 200
    Bethlehem, PA 18017
    610-266-0887
    610-266-7623 (fax)
    jkingsley@lehighvalley.org
  • IDC Regions
    Steve McKnight
    President & CEO
    Altoona - Blair County Development Corp
    3900 Industrial Park Drive
    Altoona, PA 16602
    814-944-6113
    814-946-0157 (fax)

    stevem@abcdcorp.com
  • Membership & Communications
    Dawn Ferrante Hart
    Director, Department of Community and Economic Development
    City of Easton
    123 South Third Street, 3rd Floor
    Easton, PA 18042
    dhart@easton-pa.gov

  • Nominating
    Laura Goodrich Cairns
    Marketing Director
    Delaware County Commerce Center
    100 West Sixth Street, Suite 100
    Media, PA 19063
    610-566-2225
    610-566-7337 (fax)
    lgcairns@delcopa.org
  • Professional Development
    Kenetha Hansen
    VP Economic Development
    York County Economic Alliance
    144 Roosevelt Avenue
    York, PA 17401
    (717) 848-4000
    khansen@ycea-pa.org
  • Neil Weaver
    Executive Deputy Secretary 
    Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development (DCED)
    400 North Street
    Keystone Building, 4th Floor
    Harrisburg, PA 17120


PEDA Staff

  • Joshua Skopp
    Executive Director
    908 North Second Street
    Harrisburg, PA 17102
    717-441-6047
    717-236-2046 (fax)
    jskopp@wannerassoc.com
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software